endsofearth's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1 hr 49 minutes

Writing from work. It's so dead today compared to the shitshow that was yesterday. I was stationed on 2nd floor and got really frustrated by the inconsistency- constantly changing people out on my floor, having trouble finding help were I needed it and moving people around as needed. I reached out in the group chat and luckily, J responded. That still didn't prevent Boss Lady from getting on me about supposedly "not asking for help" when she saw all the cases that piled up by the elevator though. I internally rolled my eyes. I.DID. I did exactly as you told us in that grand speech of yours at the PS meeting when you said we could use you as a resource if need be, stated exactly what I needed, and got no response. So much for that, I guess.

Still trying to unlearn perfection and toe the line between "you're not doing enough" and "you're trying, calm yourself." Being stressed out doesn't help. I'm still firm in my stance that it seems she only wants to direct to make herself look good at the end of the night when the numbers get pulled up in the meetings. It's her first peak, so I know she's gonna feel the heat. Hell, we all are- it's my first year as a PS, but I've been in this department for quite some time (save my venture in packing last year). I've seen some stuff and know what to expect for the most part, and I know people here who I can rely on if I need it. I still remember that year we were without a supervisor at all and had nobody else to depend on. Sometimes I miss those days. Management in our building just sucks and rumors fly around constantly like it's high school. I just want to come here, do what I'm assigned, collect my hours for pay, and go home. I don't give a shit what anyone has to say or what they're doing as long as they're working while doing it.

--------------

November 19th, 8:10 AM

K called me almost as soon as I stepped foot in the door. I kept trying to get him off the phone, but he just kept talking. I checked the call record afterwards- 1 hr 49 minutes. No wonder I'm so tired. I have a dinner date with M before work today and have to get to bed early, but I'm stuck waiting for my washing and typing this instead. At least it's our Friday. K is supposed to pick me up tomorrow after work and drop me back home around 3-4 in the morning the following day, which means I'm probably going to get absolutely no sleep or peace this weekend. I look forward to seeing the girls, but the resentment at the thought of having the play nice around him makes my blood boil, especially after what happened last time. Considering sleeping on the floor just so I won't have to share a bed again. Feeling him touch me makes me want to crawl out of my skin.

7:15 pm - November 18th, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pancakes11
huffmorph