endsofearth's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm trying my best

I slept most of the day away since I've been given the chance to do so. Next week is black Friday and I know things are going to get crazy, so I've been trying to enjoy the peace while it lasts. I had a dinner date with M before work on Saturday so I had to get up earlier than usual, no wonder I was so drained upon returning home. We went to Panera Bread, which I had only ever been to once as a teen- my friends got food but I didn't because I had no job at that time. I ordered a chicken chipotle avocado sandwich and she got the mac n cheese, we both ordered frozen chocolate coffees. I told M I enjoyed the food, but I actually didn't care for the sandwich...it was very bland, but I imagine most of the food there is. I would not willing go to Panera myself, honestly. The coffees were good though.

I was supposed to visit the kids this weekend, but once again, it's been rescheduled. I'm actually relieved. It's been hard trying to find the appropriate time with both our schedules being so restrictive right now, and I was falling asleep while on the phone with K. He's still trying to get into my pants. I'm glad I get to avoid that for another week.

Work has become my second home for now, and I try to lean on my coworkers every year to get through peak season. Being a late diagnosed autist is basically unlearning everything I thought I knew and having to reanalyze and come up with solutions to things. I think this is why I enjoy the fact my job title is "problem solver." It's an apt title for someone who's constantly having to do this type of thing (despite the fact I'm much better at solving problems at my job than in my personal life). I have to do a lot of interaction- from using chat to answering the phone and walkie, talking to associates on my floor, sometimes I'm stationed on the loudest floor, I'm constantly battling having my senses overwhelmed, but I wanted this position since 2018, so I'm trying my best, and I'm happy to have people I work with be accommodating to the fact I can blow out and be a bit of a dunderhead at times.

5:56 am - November 21, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pancakes11
huffmorph