Neko

February 24, 2024 @ 7:19 pm


Warm food and more woes

I had a brief video call with Lily today. She gave me a smile and I told her that I missed her. Her father questioned this, and I think it's part of why I've been smoking like a freight train today. I borrowed the money I need for my uniform, so I can afford the new shoes I need and don't have to wear hole-worn ones. I slept the day away yesterday, feeling too depressed to get up. My brother made dinner for me, which was a nice surprise. I was slightly offended at first, that he had used my precious new air fryer without my permission, but I cannot look a gift horse in the mouth, so to speak. I was just glad for warm food that I didn't need to cook myself, usually being the one in charge of dinner for everyone. He proudly proclaimed that he started making some dinners, and I think that's great, really. It's nice to see him get on board with the care of mom and dad, despite the fact none of us still cannot get dad to take his medicine or eat properly. He's been stubbornly staying in bed and doesn't get up most days, except to use the toilet. Mom is still hallucinating and I'm unsure if it's due to her mental illness, her not taking her medications correctly, or the cataracts in her eyes. Perhaps it's a mixture of all, considering some of the things she describes seeing don't seem normal. Aunt N is supposed to come over tomorrow, so I'll ask her when she's supposed to be taking her meds as I'm not sure exactly how she needs to be taking them.

My room reeks of cigarettes. Perhaps I should burn some incense.